HOME > INDUSTRIAL TOOLING

Industrial tooling

Regional parts-sourcing, local assembly


TEMO designs, produces and markets electro-portable motors manufactured in France for the European boating market. As such, we assemble our electric motors in France. But that's not all; 70% of our parts list (TEMO components) are sourced within a 100km radius of our Nantes headquarters, mainly in the Pays de la Loire and Brittany regions.

Assembling our motors in France guarantees that we have a follow-up of production essential to the expected quality, and this also allows us to reduce the environmental impact of our industry. Quality control is carried out directly by TEMO teams and supplies are 100% controlled by us.




Precisely timed production volume


The assembly line, now hosted by our partner Sercel, in Carquefou on the outskirts of Nantes, allows a production rate of more than 2,500 TEMOs per year with full control over the required quality. With ultimate skills, the precision of the operators allows us to meet 100% of the specifications: a light, powerful and autonomous propeller, yet one that is ergonomic and beautiful. The challenge was not an easy one to meet, but everyone, from the designer to the storeman, took up the challenge head on to deliver the smartest boat propeller in Europe by 2021.


Our values are respected 

throughout  

the production chain


LOCAL PARTS-SOURCING

DECENTS SALARIES
SAFETY AT WORK 
HSE
PERSONAL PROTECTIVE EQUIPMENT

ACCUEIL > L'OUTIL INDUSTRIEL

L'outil industriel

Approvisionnement régional, assemblage local


TEMO conçoit, produit et commercialise des propulseurs électriques fabriqués en France pour le marché Européen. A ce titre nous assemblons en France nos moteurs électriques mais ce n’est pas tout. 70% de notre nomenclatures (éléments composants les TEMO) sont sourcés dans un rayon de 100Km de Nantes, en Pays de la Loire et en Bretagne principalement.

L’assemblage en France nous garantit un suivi de production indispensable à la qualité attendue et permet de réduire l’impact environnemental de notre industrie. C’est ainsi que le contrôle qualité est fait directement par les équipes TEMO et que les approvisionnements sont 100% contrôlés par nos soins.




Un volume de production cadencé avec précision


La chaîne d’assemblage, aujourd’hui hébergée chez notre partenaire Sercel à Carquefou permet une cadence de plus de 2500 TEMO par an dans une totale maîtrise de la qualité exigée. Proche de l’orfèvrerie, la précision des opérateurs permet de respecter à 100% le cahier des charges : Un propulseur léger, puissant et autonome, tout en étant ergonomique et beau. Le challenge n’était pas simple à relever mais chacun, du designer au magasinier a pris ce challenge à bras le corps pour vous livrer le plus malin des propulseurs partout en Europe dès 2021.


Nos valeurs respectées

tout au long de la chaîne

de production


SOURCING LOCAL

SALAIRES DECENTS
SECURITE AU TRAVAIL
HSE
EQUIPEMENTS DE PROTECTIONS INDIVIDUELS